Claire Allan

IMG_20210625_105056_656.jpg

COMING SOON

Bestselling author of 'Her Name Was Rose'

One woman, one stalker.

A race against time that changes everything

The one-sit thriller that will chill your blood

The Nurse

The unputdownable new book from the bestselling author of Her Name Was Rose.

‘One of those stories that stays with you after you read the final page. Disturbing… it got under my skin. Highly recommended.’ – bestselling author Patricia Gibney

Everyone has a secret. But some are worse than you could ever imagine.
 
Nell Sweeney has led an ordinary life. Every day she walks to and from the hospital where she works as a nurse, believing that no harm can befall her.
 
Until one day she is taken.
 
Because someone out there has a secret. Someone out there has been watching Nell – and they’ve been watching others like her too.
 
Nell is the unlucky one – she was in the wrong place at the wrong time. And if she isn’t found soon, someone will make sure that she isn’t the last woman to be taken…
 
A chilling, gripping read, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Gillian McAllister.

The Nurse - updated PB - Insta 1 (2).png

Order Now

Partnered Independent Bookshops

The Nurse PB - Twitter 1.png

‘A psychological thriller with a heart: taut, emotionally challenging and unlike so many thrillers, each twist and turn is here because it deserves to be and not for the sake of it.’

John Marrs, bestselling author of  'The One'

Praise for
Claire Allan

‘A brilliantly paced, intriguingly plotted and thoroughly enjoyable story. One of the best psych thrillers I've read this year'

Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Skin Deep, on 'Her Name Was Rose'

'A powerful and emotional psychological thriller that will keep you guessing and leave you breathless.'

CL Taylor, Sunday Times bestselling author

 
FB_IMG_1624719988201.jpg

About Claire Allan

Claire Allan is a writer from Northern Ireland. A former journalist, she now works as a full time author of psychological thrillers.  Claire is also working on a number of TV projects, including the forthcoming BBC drama 'Blue Lights' - for which she is a story consultant. 

She lives in Derry with her husband, two children, two cats and the best dog in the world.